Check this out!

A friend at work send me this picture from her commute home. In the Bathurst/ St. Clair ‘hood, someone has a front yard lending library! When I was little, more than once I would try to set my book collection up for lending. I started glueing envelopes into all of my books. Unfortunately, I’ve always lacked follow through, so the closest I ever got to a library was making my brother sign out his children’s bible before church until my mom yelled at me for “withholding the word of god”.

I love used books, and donating books I’ve loved back into the world to be enjoyed by someone else, so I LOVE this!

The ultimate bookworm has a library at home!
The ultimate bookworm has a library at home!

 

Leave a Reply

