Pinterest WIN!

I don’t think anyone would describe me as crafty. I visit pinterest more as a spectator, to see what the more talented people are up to.

And then I started planning a wedding.

I wasn’t interested in carrying a bouquet of flowers down the aisle but, as a good friend put it, I had to carry SOMETHING down the aisle so that I wouldn’t “swing my arms like an idiot”.

As some of you might remember reading, my grandmother left me a box of…romantic…books. And so when that same friend sent me this pin, even though in general I am against destruction of books, I decided to give this a try. I assembled my materials, I had a backup/ support staff of sisters in waiting, and I tried my best to forget my prior pinterest fails.

And I won!

KJ-104

 

Leave a Reply

