Kids books that don’t suck.

I may not have kids of my own, but I have gotten suckered into reading “Caillou and the Missing Sock” 12 times in a row and so I feel like I can speak to this.  After many years of searching I have amassed a collection of children’s books that the more aged readers may enjoy as well!

Or at the very least, they won’t make you want to stab yourself in the eye with a tinker toy :).

As an aside, I truly feel that it isn’t the content of what you are reading to the babies in your life that matters. The simple act reading for enjoyment with your child and the involvement of books in daily life is what will set your kids up for a lifetime of reading.  There is nothing wrong with just reading to them from what you’re reading. Read them the paper, read them the back of the cereal box. Just read to them. They love that.

But I suppose I can understand why some people might be uncomfortable seeing “50 shades of grey” on the crib-side table, and so here is my go-to list of Kids Books that don’t Suck.

Of course, we all love the classics, our Seuss, our Curious George, Paddington Bear. But if you’re looking for something a little different, these are my picks. Give a child (your child, a child you know, a child in the street, ANY child) a book today!

Leave a Reply

